Addie Lou Who

24 Nov

Ok, so we are having family Christmas photos made tomorrow. I am so excited!! 🙂 I found this dress and I just couldn’t pass it up! AND…I had to have a hairbow to match, so I am proud to say I made one!! Yay! 🙂 This dress reminds me of something Cindy Lou Who would wear on The Grinch that Stole Christmas. So, now we have an Addie Lou Who! Now, I just hope the hairbow isn’t bigger than her head since she is asleep and can’t model it out for me.

This was the “first draft”. I liked it until I uploaded the photo and saw it on here. It was just missing something so I ripped it apart and redid it. You see why I never have any spare time? I always get caught up in little projects that turn into big ones! (this one took a good couple of hours)

5 Responses to “Addie Lou Who”

  1. Amy November 24, 2008 at 2:32 pm #

    I love the dress and your bow is way cute! You should sell them..on ebay..good money!

  2. Kay November 24, 2008 at 2:40 pm #

    Can’t wait to see the Christmas pictures! The dress is too cute and you are very talented – the bow looks great!

  3. katy November 24, 2008 at 8:29 pm #

    cute! …and good job on the bow…love the little button detail :-)hugs!

  4. Amy November 24, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    I love that Cindy Lou Who dress! It is darling and good job on the bow. If I had a girl, I would buy some from you.

  5. Leah Bosse November 25, 2008 at 8:09 pm #

    Awwww the dress and bow are adorable!!! I want a girl soo bad!!!! Thanks for the sweet write up about the jewlery, I really appreciate it!Leah

Leave a Reply

