30 Days of Shades: Day 8- NEW 120 Palette

11 Feb

My fabulous sister bought me a new eyeshadow palette! It is the 1st edition 120 Palette from BH Cosmetics.

(Yes, I colored my hair black yesterday. Don’t worry, it will fade to dark brown shortly. I color it this dark so that it lasts longer in between hair colors.)

I was planning on doing something with blue or green eyeshadow, but I cannot resist this pretty pink/purple look. Especially since we are so close to Valentine’s Day, and these colors make me think of Valentine’s! 😉


My sister also bought me this 66 color lip palette(Left), in addition to the 120 palette (Right).


I used the colors from this tray. There are some really pretty shimmery AND matte shades. Love it. AND the color payoff is good! WOOHOO! 🙂 I hate eyeshadow that doesn’t actually turn out the color that it looks in the pan, but these do!

This is the second tray in the palette–blue, yellows, and greens mostly.

And here is the lip palette. I used a bright pink shade today. (3rd row from the top, 1st pink shade in that row.) There are some crazy shades in here. BLUE? I have no idea when I am ever going to need to use that one, but if the need arises, well, I am prepared!

I can’t wait to play with more of these eyeshadows. It makes me wish I had more than two eyes!
Leave a Reply

