Graduated Granny Blanket

2 Aug

So I decided to finish up my graduated granny blanket. (I used this tutorial. I literally stalk this lady’s blog. She is super fabulous, and she inspires me to crochet!) I thought about going another round with all of the colors of the rainbow again, but that would have required WAY more yarn than what I had. I decided to finish it off with a pinky/red border, which sounds really weird, but the color combo worked well in my opinion. I actually started out doing triple crochet stitches in a granny square pattern, but hubby thought it had too many large holes, so I shortened them to double crochets, doing a solid green row, and then back to a “three-one-three” pattern.

I figured it was the prime photo op too. I usually have the girls’ photos taken before their birthday every year, but we didn’t get around to it. (My photographer is in LONDON!! Isn’t that awesome?! The same time as the 2012 Summer Olympics!) Anyway, so I took some of my own photos with my crochet blanket as a photo prop. I do realize that I am definitely not a professional photographer….or crocheter either, but it was still fun.

MK & Addie

DSC_0035

I really don’t think I have seen cuter kids.
DSC_0021

I can say that… it’s my blog 🙂
DSC_0020

I mean, come ON!
DSC_0014

Cuteness overload!
DSC_0007
DSC_0006
DSC_0029They were VERY cooperative since I promised them a monster cookie for posing for the pics for me. 🙂 Addison wanted to hurry because she was “melting”. It’s August in Texas fo sho.

I also held my own little crochet class at the house. We let the kids pretty much hang from the ceiling fans while I tried to teach some friends the basics to crochet. Kids, Yarn, PIZZA. That pretty much sums it up! 😉  Even though I don’t feel like I am certified to teach anyone this…I do know how to refer them to the internet and YOUTUBE! haha

I will say that regardless of the reasons WHY we get together, it’s always fun to get together with friends, old friends and new ones.

Cara

DSC_0001

Heather
DSC_0003

Leslie
DSC_0004

Jennifer
DSC_0005

–Amber

Leave a Reply

