Here’s to 60!

23 Oct

My father-in-law and his twin sister just celebrated their 60th anniversary, so I decided to make a little something for Aunt Jane for her Birthday. (I didn’t think Tony would have appreciated the crocheted scarf and hat as much as Aunt Jane would have. ha-ha) Although we DID think he would like a hat. The reindeer ears move, and the hat plays a song. My mother-in-law also celebrates a birthday in October, so it was an all out Birthday Bash!

Tony Hat

Chris also made his dad a shirt. He’s a mess. You guys DO know what happened to Big Tex, right?! Makes me sad. We actually took our kids to the State Fair of Texas this year, right before he caught on fire. I am glad that they got to see him at least once, although I am sure they will rebuild him. Anyway, Big Tex has been around for 60 years, and now so have Tony and Jane! Ha-ha

wm-front

AND here is a pic of Tony and Jane..and the enormous pig they had cooked for their birthday bash. I was not there to see this giant pig in person. I stayed home with the kiddos. Addison saw this picture though, and I think she was considering becoming a vegetarian. (Until I told her that bacon is made from a pig…and she was all like “YUM”) That’s my girl!

Tony Jane Pig

Poor Big Tex. I had to throw this picture in here, just so you could see for yourselves, if you hadn’t already.big tex2

 

Now onto what I made for Aunt Jane! I call it the stash scarf, because I obviously did not go out and buy this many yarn skeins so that I would have it multi-colored. I used some colors from my yarn stash! Of course, it is a granny stripe. I am addicted to granny stripes…and rainbows. Apparently I can’t quit. I promised myself the next project would NOT be rainbow. WRONG!

DSC_0007

My gorgeous models:

DSC_0012DSC_0021DSC_0026

My friend Shai made this fabulous hat for Aunt Jane. I was on a crochet deadline, and she was gracious enough to help me out! I crocheted a matching Irish flower to attach to it. (Excuse the Bob Marley hair. I can’t do anything with it..and I am tired of trying.)

DSC_0028

Anyway, here is to year 60! Hope it was a Happy Birthday!

Red heartAMBER

Technorati Tags:
Leave a Reply

