Chevron Blanket

15 Dec

I finished the grey and white chevron blanket I have been working on! I am finally happy with it. I said I was finished with it earlier…but I just wasn’t happy with the border. I had done a single crochet edge on it, and it just looked too messy to me. Of course instead, I had to bust out the granny stripes! (Kind of.)

Here is the website that I got the pattern from: Good Knits (I LOVE the colors she chose.)

I tried to do a picture like she did, but I am no photographer! Chevron BlanketFF

You can see where I did a gray row of granny stripes for the border first. I wanted to end it with the white border, but when I used the traditional 3dc cluster, it was too many stitches and the blanket edge started to wave…so I just decided to do a 2dc in each open space.

DSC_0004

I used Caron Simply Soft yarn in Grey Heather and White. I love the “drape” that it gives. I am happy with it! However it’s not for me to keep! It’s for a customer. I hope she will be happy with it too.

DSC_0007

—AMBER

(I haven’t forgotten about the Elf on the Shelf posts. I have been taking pictures of his shenanigans! I will post those soon!)

Leave a Reply

