Gingerbread Cookie Bites

16 Sep

Gingerbread NoBake

 

If you like gingerbread cookies, you will love these. If you don’t like gingerbread cookies, you will STILL love these.  I whipped these up this morning to have with my cappuccino. (I have a RIVO and I LOVE that machine! It’s like a coffee shop in my own kitchen.) These seriously took about 5-minutes to make, and SO tasty and filling.  Want the recipe??!  I thought you might.

No Bake Gingerbread Cookie Bites

Yields about 15 bites

INGREDIENTS:

1 cup rolled oats

sea salt (just a dash or so)

3/4 c. pitted dates

2 Tbsp. Trader Joe’s Cookie Butter

1 tsp. vanilla

dash of cinnamon

INSTRUCTIONS:

In a blender, mix oats and sea salt until finely ground. Add all of the other ingredients until mixed well. You may have to add a splash of water in order to roll these into balls.  Then take the balls and roll them in whole oats to coat the outside.

 

NOW, these are ALMOST vegan…and they could be. The reason they are not is that I used Trader Joe’s cookie butter. This gives them a gingerbread flavor that I like, but it does state on the label that it COULD contain traces of milk and eggs.  If you are vegan, feel free to substitute your own almond butter or peanut butter, or whatever kind of butter suits your fancy.  I am going to take my chances, and hope that my jar is free of all of that.  I am an “Almost” vegan anyway.  I am just trying to cut out as much meat and dairy from my diet as I can.  I am also cutting down on processed foods too, but give me some time! This is a lifestyle change, and hard to do overnight! I am proud of my resolve to eat better though. AND, since eating an “Almost” vegan diet, I have had more energy, felt better overall, and have not had a craving for sugar or cokes! (Minus the sugar in cookie butter. hehe)

Hope y’all like these! I know I do, and so does MK! She gives them two thumbs up! (They are pretty filling too. Three of them, and I am done with breakfast!)

Oh..and isn’t that the cutest Pyrex Pixie dish you have ever seen?! Thought so.

—AMBER

Leave a Reply

